Go Back   Hags-club forums General Chat General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2012, 06:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
wired420 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Patches?

Does this have anything that locks us out if a patch were to break or likely detect the client?

Excuse my idiocy. I don't normally play FPS's and I used to work for a WoW bot. Where we had something called a trip wire to protect against such things.
wired420 is offline Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 07:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
nubcake.net
 
Hagzor's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 12,232
Thanks: 957
Thanked 2,073 Times in 1,483 Posts
Hagzor is a jewel in the roughHagzor is a jewel in the roughHagzor is a jewel in the rough

Default

Not yet, i guess.
Anyway, i am sure, that it would be secure at release and we ll ofc switch everybody off, if some 1 would report some detections anytime
Hags-Club socials:

Facebook | Twitter | Google+| Вконтакте

Follow!11
All news and cookies!
Hagzor is offline Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
wired420 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Well the reason I ask. I used to program No Delay and Ghost Kill for EverQuest. Sony's main way of catching people used to be to change the offsets/opcodes and then detect the old ones. Anyways thanks for the info. Just wanted to make sure there was some kind of kill switch built in
wired420 is offline Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off